Mountain Silence – Silence Peace

Last modified August 2, 2019

Five of the best tracks from the recent album by Mountain Silence entitled “Silence Peace.” Mountain Silence is an all-female ensemble based in Switzerland and is focused on performing the music of Sri Chinmoy. Over the past two decades, they have produced several albums.

They use a mixture of eastern and western instruments to create a meditative and soulful atmosphere that has been appreciated by audiences around the world.

In this selection, the five tracks include the Bengali song Ogo Ananta, the poetic lyrics of this song is

O endless Beauty,
O Sun of my aspiration-heart,
Awake, awake, awake!
You are my hope-sea;
I am Your Compassion-moon.
O Eternity’s Smile-Beauty
Give me Your sweet and melodious
Soul-stirring flute.

The song is from the songbook Supreme, make my life a gratitude-flood, (1976)

The Mountain Silence Ensemble

  • Gunthita Corda (guitar/voice)
  • Dundubhi Dikel (violin, erhu, solo-voice)
  • Shamita Achenbach-Konig (cello, voice)
  • Pradeepta Burgisser (harmonium, voice)
  • Shiropa Morger (metallophon, voice)
  • Narmade Heer (voice)
  • Sebadayinee Gilgen (voice)
  • Shuddha Kuhn (voice)
  • Subarnamala Riedel (voice)
  • Tyagini Furukawa (voice)
  • Sushmitam (voice)

Recorded: 2019.
Artwork: Narmada Heer


More about Mountain Silence

We have 14 other pages containing uploaded tracks by Mountain Silence. View all pages »

List of tracks

The content on Radio Sri Chinmoy is available to share with everybody under the terms of the Creative Commons licence. Read more »

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Once you are done adding and removing songs, you can then rearrange, save and share them.